Coping position with scripts?

I took someone’s skybox script, probably it’s Saluk’s, and modified the SetRotation part with SetPosition, it worked ALMOST perfect, for the little problem of 1 frame delay due to messages. Now, I decided to copy the position of one object into a property (OB:Daddy) and made the second object (OB:Follower) copy that property into one of his properties (did that make sense?). And make the script interpret the string property which contains the coordinates, but… python doesn’t understand what I’m asking it to do when i put:

"setposition(us.position)"

And, as I’m not a python expert, I just fiddle around with other’s simple scripts into something I need, I need help.

http://guble.tripod.com/pos_copy.zip
There’s my crappy thing.
“What do I need to add to the script?”

If my method is completely wrong, then this is the question:
“How can I copy the position of one object into another, WITHOUT the frame delay?”

THANX THANX

-Me

The frame delay occurs because python scripts are executed outside of time from the game, not because of anything wrong with the script. Your method sounds like its way too complicated, and is only going to add more delay. What you can do, is a cross scene parent, to get a skybox with no delay. Just a second here while I try and remember how to make a cross scene parent:)

(I can never remember how to do stuff, always got to fiddle around a bit to remember.)
Hmm, after fiddling, I can’t figure out how to do it. It seems cross scene parents may not be possible. So you have one of three options: put the skybox in the same scene and use vertex parenting to parent the skybox to the camera (vertex parent with ctrl-alt-p) and you wont need any python; or use the python you were using before and deal with the delay.