Creation of contra-rotating propellers (Beginner question) [Solved]

Hello all,

I’m trying to model a contra-rotating propeller, which is a system of two propellers where one of them spins in the opposite direction. The blades on one prop are necessarily mirrored versions of the other. I’ve been able to model one set of propellers, but now I’m stuck. I can’t figure out how to make a mirrored version.

I’ve tried using a mirror modifier but I can’t separate the two. I’m still learning Blender, so I’m positive it’s something easy, but I can’t figure it out. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

EDIT: I titled this thread really badly. I should make it clear, the object being modelled doesn’t really matter. I simply wish to make something that has a clockwise twist, then make a copy of it with a counter-clockwise twist.

From what I can work out you seem to want an identical set of propellers just above the one that you have made (or maybe not if a plane, but read on it will make sense). The easiest way would be to select the original propeller and press shift D. This wil duplicate them. You can then move them across the Z axis to place them just above. NB: You can do this in either edit or object mode. The difference is in object mode they will be a seperate mesh. In edit mode they will not be.