dutch website

how want’s to help me with a dutch blender site :smiley:

because i’m a noob.
and every tutorial and forum is english

Zo moeilijk is Engels toch niet?

But you’re right there’s not enough Dutch info on Blender.
I’m not really looking forward to translating a bunch of tuts though.
But whenever I’m doing a tutorial I’ll make an effort to have a Dutch version as well.
P

What i think is interesting is to get together and arange workshops in Dutch. I’m not a noob but stil need to learn a whole lot. Besides that i find it also interesting to see people IRL. I wear a Blender T-shirt all the time, hoping people recognize me as a Blender user :expressionless:

I’m from the Eindhoven Area, where Blender is founded… ( i cant help being a little proud of that :smiley: )

Well lets see what this thread brings us…

Twan :smiley:

Don’t forget to wash it once in a while.

Leuven, BE myself.
P

I think it’s a good idea.
a nephew of mine is not a real star in English, he is not the only one…

Count me in on this project.!!!
I can do a lot of things. :Z
translate and stuff, maybe do some webthings.

Lijkt me een leuke stap.
Al ideeen?

I’m interested too
I’m pretty new to blender,
but perhaps I could help to translate things

let me know !

jocco

It might be a good idea to get some life in the Dutch(speaking) blender community. But just starting to translate tutorials won’t help that much. First there needs to be a central structure (wiki?), and everything needs to be a bit more organised. Otherwise this great idea won’t survive very long.
I wouldn’t mind translating some tutorials though.

So what we need:

• Central structure
  • List of goals (eg what tutorials need to be translated?)
  • Enthusiastic people

The first thing someone can do is create a Dutch manual for the technical dictionary.
I mean, does anyone know the dutch word for ray tracing or radiosity without saying something like radiositeit :] ?
P