Emily's Eye Shading

Hello folks, I’m a beginner on Cycles and rendering. So, I’m learning basics on Emily Wikihuman project and I completed skin material and shading thanks to tutorials but I couldn’t find any tutorial for eye materials and shading of Emily.

Can someone help me for it ? If you share nodes I can try to make it same. Thanks find advance :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Selam Halil :slight_smile:
I think you need a “base color” texture for the top image texture node. (Right now it seems to have a bump texture for both). Also change Specular and Roughness values to 0.5 as a starting point. Then tweak slowly as needed. Generally when you import an fbx file principled BSDF reads those values like that which is wrong.

1 Like

For Blender usage, the eye is a bit messed up. It is constructed as an actual Human Eye, where the outer faces of the eyeball fold inside at the pupil and create the inner eye.

Importing the.OBJ you get the textures assigned, but they are not complete…if you look at your textures…Eye-Outer-Blend is actually the eye-Cornea and wet parts, as far as a blender file is concerned…The only way I can see for now is to add a seam around the center of the pupil and then manually selecting the inner faces and separating them so that you can apply the inner and outer textures…I did try using blend modes to get both on the eyeball but without an alpha mask, it makes things difficult…

Someone else might give us a better way of getting around this…for your basic eye shaders…
Eye Outer Blend should be transparent and specular Gloss.
Eye-Inner is the Iris ( but will not include the blood vessels as the outer texture does not give you the iris as well as the inner…) and doing it this way the pupil will reflect light as it has a light color from the eye texture and not a dark…lighting along won’t add the shadow…!!

1 Like

Selam hocam :slight_smile: