Exporting glass (png) with transparency

I’m trying to render and save a PNG image of a glass bottle. It’s taken me a bit to figure out how to export a transparent background in the first place, but now when I render the glass isn’t transparent (just gray). If you know how to easily accomplish this please let me know.

Attachments

What renderer did you use ?
If blender renderer try enable receive transparent in its material / shadow settings or increase the raytrace transparency depth value

Please upload your blend file to http://www.pasteall.org/blend/, tell us the download link and I’m sure someone will quickly tell you what you need to do.

I’m not using blender render, I’m using cycles. Much more realistic lighting… I’m still a beginner with it and have looked around online a bit for the solution but haven’t found anyone that’s having/had the same issue. I am actually pretty surprised that more people haven’t needed to do this and had issues. Here are a couple screenshots of my render and material settings. I uploaded the blend file to the site you mentioned as well. I’m sure some other settings may be a little off as I’ve only been using Blender a couple months, but from what I’ve learned so far I think I’m doing alright. I couldn’t get the lamps working well for this scene so if you have a quick & easy realistic lighting setup you want to add on and reupload, that would be much appreciated too. I looked around online for one briefly and couldn’t find one. Just don’t have the time to read/watch the tutorial for that right now. Let me know if you can think of anything else as ‘receive transparent’ and ‘raytrace transparency depth’ settings are not available. Thanks for the input!

I’m using cycles. Much more realistic lighting…
Your render doesn’t look very realistic !

I uploaded the blend file to the site you mentioned as well