Exporting .glb - overlapping objects/textures?

Hi,

I’m new to Blender. I’ve been modelling a university project on C4D and have been requested to export some objects as .glb. They are essentially made up of translucent boxes containing planes with applied images as texture.

I exported the C4D file as an .obj file to import into Blender; I joined the meshes; under Shader, I switched the colour to Non-colour, rather than sRGB for the planes; and created a translucent material for the box; blend space was set to Alpha blend. When exporting, I ticked UVs and Materials, under Textures I chose .jpg, as if I set it to Automatic the file jumps up quite a bit in size. Then, when I upload the exported file online, it looks fine at first but when you turn it around, one of the planes overlaps the other, instead of remaining behind the second one; in the screenshot here, the object which appears at the front should essentially be at the back. The meshes aren’t overlapping. Do let me know if you’d like me to upload the actual file, as I’m unable to attach more than one image per post. Could this be related to UV mapping? I don’t feel confident with the process in general and am not very familiar with its workings in Blender.

I would really appreciate your help! Thank you!

That’s hard to tell, you may have choosen a better image area or even stich some images together. And considering files: there are multiple applications involved… did you tried to reimport the glb-file into blender?

I’ve just tried re-importing the .glb file back into Blender. Same thing happens with the objects overlapping.

I went back and changed the colour-space of the planes’ textures to Linear, and re-imported the .glb file. Now, there are only certain angles under which you can see both planes, but as you move around, one of them disappears.

Would it be alright to share my .blender file? Thank you!