Farid & The Apple (10sec Animation)

hello everyone :slight_smile:
i’m a new membre of this forum
so i will introduce myself
my name is : Anouar
and i am a blender artist from : Algeria
this is a 10sec animation i’ve made recently to get trained on animation
the title of the animation is “Farid And The Apple” (farid is the charcter name!!)
i would like to see your reviews
ps: everything was made by me (modeling, texturing,animation…etc.)

no replies??!!!

Hello, Anouar, nice work. When something is done well, there s no much feedback on the entry - but if you asked for my critique, I would not the animation being somehow constrained…

“…I would NOTE the animation being somehow constrained…”

You lack acme style in animating character… I mean the gestures need to be more of sweeping and emotions more excited (acme MTV style). Either you make bid on animation, OR you try to make textures more exquisite and detailed.

Otherwise you need to agree that your aplle looks as if its made of tin. That would do if it made some frequent and querky actions, not just resting on table

It’s New Years, dude.

Well, it was New Years.

Now that it’s no longer New Years, let’s see…

When the character looks at the apple for the first time, he recoils, but the audience does not know why. Give us a shot of the other side of the apple with the worm hole in it, so we know what is going on. I thought the ending was abrupt. The audience needs some time to absorb the character’s reaction before you switch to the credits.

I think you are going overboard on the TEN SECOND ANIMATION!!! bit. Nobody cares exactly how long your animation is, unless you are entering the contest at the 11 second club.

Is your first name Algerian? Oh, no, you are FROM Algeria. You are advertising the fact that you are Algerian. I am not sure why you want to do this. I am sure you are proud to be an Algerian, however, most people are proud of who they are, but don’t go splashing it all over their animations.