Female (nudity) WIP

I could use some serious C&C on this. This will end up being sculpted and turned into a normal/spec/diffuse map game character.

Thanks in advance!

Could really use some quality feedback on this. Should I re-post in the focused critique section?

Very nice modeling I’d say. I cannot give you much critz, as I myself suck at body modeing. 1 thing that could be improved is the shoulders and arms: add omethikness I’d sy. :wink:

looks great to me, though sadly I’m no expert to give you critiques

I am just getting into body modeling myself, but from what I can see is that the hips look the same width as the shoulders which is not normal, only extremely obese people have hips as wide as their shoulders and this model is clearly not extremely obese.

If it is the style you are looking for then it is awesome and a really good style if you can match the head, feet and hands. If you are looking for more of realistic look then make the hips just a little wider than the width of the rib cage instead of the width shoulders. Also if the legs are that wide then the arms would also be wider.

The modeling looks very nice and I really like the flow, except for the circle right above the buttock because that looks like it would be a pain to adjust things around.

I like the shoulder blades, breasts and general edgeflow.
I would prefer the hips to be narrower and the abdominals more pronounced, but maybe that’s more a matter of personal taste.
I would make the transition from the legs to the buttocks a bit softer at the sides.

elbows need to be a little wider. Arms a touch skinny for rest of model, and also shoulders too small. Calves need more shap[e.

Good topol and model though

this is not true. hip width is defined by the bone. any fat can stick out further, but it just blobs out around the hipbone, which is still visable.
most women actually have wider hipbones then shoulders. only extremely athletic builds have shoulders wider.