Femmebot With Mic

Hello all. This image was produced for a magazine publisher’s print ad campaign to promote an event.

The deadline was very tight and the final image was accomplished in the course of a day. This was the third model submitted to the editor. All of the models were modeled from scratch. (Insanity I know but I am quite insane.) Our client was a difficult one who did not know what he or she wanted. The results after three days (and multiple payments) was this “femmebot” which was one of two renders. They had to be quite big to accommodate a poster size. An added complication was the multiple poses required for the campaign. I couldn’t get away with fixing everything in post. I had to rig and render two poses. This render is straight out of Blender. The color corrections were accomplished by using Blender’s Compositor.

There are numerous problems with the model and the render, but being a working artist, I do not have the luxury to correct or modify this older work. I’d rather let it be with all its flaws so it can be a reminder of what I have to do to do better in the future.
Thanks for viewing.

not bad at all in a short timespan dude.

wow, shes so pretty and shiny. she mustve taken forever to render for a poster sized resolution, esp with the multiple env maps >.< well done!!!

Man! That’s just perfect! The red parts give a great different look.

I love it - looks like airbrush painting.

It’s probably a trick of perspective but her left foot looks really fat compared to the other foot.

Pretty great piccture i rekon.

It’s like a sexy version of Daft Punk.

Looks like its made perfect for a poster (and the prints you are using them for)! Really like the helmet and details there.

Crazy deadline, congrats for pumping it out so nice!

I’m instantly reminded of the Bride of Pinbot…

http://ui10.gamefaqs.com/489/gfs_46963_1_2.jpg

Fantastic work! Especially with the limited time allotted.