FINISHED(Python learning project) Project Sedimentary

Let me start. I have successfully failed at two (if not more) game projects. I know exactly why. It’s because I lacked skill and my ideas were too big.

So I decided to start ANOTHER game project. You may be already saying to yourself, “This is going to be a failure, like the other projects.” Well, I have a good idea this time. Not an idea as in a story for a game or big game idea. Just an idea that will help me learn more. You see, I know that the blender foundation uses the names of fruits for their projects’ code name’s. So I decided to name my projects after rocks. The first two, Granite and Quartz, failed. But then I was thinking, and I thought about the 3 categories of rocks: Igneous, Sedimentary, and Metamorphic. I decided I could use these for the names of projects, but how?

Well, I knew I was a newbie in need of learning so I decided to do this.

Igneous (1st)- This game will have little or no story to it (unlike granite and quartz). This game will be a side scroller. All models will be made by me. This game will hopefully be completed. I will use logic bricks in this and as little python as possible (as I do not know python :P). This game will partly be a learning project. It might be short.

Sedimentary (2nd)- This game will also have little or no story. It will be a learning project for python. It will be a strategy game with few or no complex models/textures. All scripts will hopefully be written by me. This game will be made of mostly python. It will PROBABLY not be sold.

Metamorphic (3rd)- This game will have highly detailed graphics. Complex meshes and textures. Will have a lot of story. Might have a team. Probably will be sold.

Okay, now onto the topic of this thread. Project Igneous. Like I said above, it will have little or no story. It is about a cannon being held up by three balloons. You have to get past stuff and solve puzzles. I will have screenshots up soon.