FIRST GLASS RENDER

http://www.cryderman.com/bnb/WINEGLASS.jpg

Hi this is my first attempt at rendering a glass and scenery
all comments are welcome im hoping to be able to do some work with yafray in the near future 8)

thanks Roach

This your first render? Mine was a cube!
To make your images bigger just render it bigger. I would also recommend using www.photobucket.com to store images instead.

thanks for the link and the comments im gona check out photobucket

Roach 8)

Well ive seen worse, so i guess this isnt that bad. lol j/k :slight_smile:

Its visible, that you got the basics of modeling, texturing and lighting, and the composition looks pretty nice, so good luck and keep up the good work. :wink:

Thanks very much for your comments MassTA
im still breaking down the doors in the world of 3d
hope to get better with more practice

Roach

This is probably petty, but there is a thin line that is brighter at the bottom of the back wall that keeps drawing my eye
Is it a picture or a window at the back?
And I was wondering if you modelled the image ( pic or window ) in Blender or used a 2d image, either ways fine I was just wojndering

the image in the window is a 2d image on a flat mesh plane placed way back and i do see the light on the edge of the table the window frame
was just a hollowed out cube it was just a hole in the wall added it at the last minute was my first still life kinda work its gota get better from here
if any one can help me set up my yafray i would be gratefull

Roach 8)

What do you want to know about YafRay? Do you mean how to install it and set up the PATH? Or do you mean the settings in Blender?

All of the above im trying to install it and use it with blender
i installed it and set the path but thats as far as i get it doesent appear
in blender when open it if you can help that would be great
i bought the Blender 2.3 guide but its not that indepth