First sculpture

Hey guys, I’ve only been working on sculpting since yesterday when my draw pad arrived. I know this doesn’t look really good, but I just want to know if I’m getting somewhere with sculpting. For only sculpting for a few days, this at least has to be good progress.

Attachments

Looks allright, I don’t know if you are aiming for realism or cartoon though. That would make a big difference. I would suggest trying to sculpt a monster first, than we can compliment you on your creativity!

hi, nice so far…
Tip: use a photo as a background so you can compare the face parts better :wink:

Hey thanks guys, I do use a photo, just not in the same background, I have it set up in the UV/Image area. But this is my first time sculpting, and I’m still getting used to sculpting out the features.

Lets just say this is the first time I’ve ever sculpted anything, I haven’t even done clay sculpting, so I’ll need more practice. Using the Mastering Blender book though, so I’m hoping with more practice I can get better.

why don’t you put it in the background? (funktion: show background image )

i never used the sculping function, so i’ll watch your project to get ideas :wink:

Hey guys, I deleted and recreated it for practice sakes and I do believe this looks much better. I’m still trying to get a feel for the features around the eyes and once I get that down I’ll move up to wrinkles on the forehead. The mouth still needs to be finished, but this is what I got done so far and I’m going to take a break, delete this one and start from scratch again.

Attachments

yea it looks better now… i think a bit like a angry killer baby :spin: just fun

Sup guys, I’ve been off and on with my sculpting due to life and other projects, but I was able to sit down and finally finish a sculpt without trashing it. It’s not the best looking thing, but I’m glad I’m able to get this far and have ambition to get further.

Attachments