Flow?

I’ve been doing blender now for about 6 months. I’m obviously no pro, but my models are decent (better ones will come with experience).
That was the back story (lol), my question is about “edge loop flow”
Why is it when I make a model it doesn’t have any flow? Everything comes out blocky. When I see you guys posting your work, I notice the edge loops right away and I can see the flow to it. My mesh never looks like that, more often than not my edge loops (if you can call them that) end up looking jagged, besides on faces…I’m really good at faces.

Don’t get me wrong, then end result is what’s important to me, and everything I model is passable in my eyes (again noob), I just wanna be sure I’m learning the right way. I’ve read up as much as I can on topology and poles, but I just don’t seem to be getting it…least not in a way I’m content with.
What is it I’m doing or not doing? Anything you can think of I should read or watch?

Would you mind sharing one of those meshes you are the least satisfied with and point out why? Just throwing general advice in the air will probably be redundant if you already read all there was to read.

Jean

Sure, whats the best way to get a picture from blender to here?

File>Dump Subwindow to capture the 3D view and here load it from your hard drive as an attachment here (only when this editor is in advanced mode).
Best if you show the wire over the Solid shading. This can be done in the Object buttons, object sub-context, Draw panel, Wire button.

Jean

Where does it save to when I do the following?
File>Dump Subwindow to capture the 3D view and here load it from your hard drive as an attachment here (only when this editor is in advanced mode).

And when I follow this path:
Object buttons, object sub-context, Draw panel, Wire button.