Game Chracter: Cowboy

Just started on this model about 3 days ago. He would of already been textured if it werent from catching a “rouge anti-spyware” virus called SECURITY SPHERE 2012 from looking at a photo reference of a 1800’s cowboy off of Google images. No download or anything, it installed in the background without my permission. It took couple hours of headache, but I found that bastard virus and destroyed it.

Sorry for ranting.

Anyways, this is my model for a game I am currently designing, I consider him low poly, but I have come to recognize people have different views of what low poly is(Model File Size: 615kb). He is not yet textured, but what should I correct on him, before textured? Add anything? Delete anything? Does he even look like a cowboy? I will also post photos after being textured for more input.

REMINDER: I AM NOT A EXPERT! I found blender a couple months ago when 2.5 was first released, and been hooked ever since. I quit playing almost all games, and even am now in college majoring in Computer Programming and Computer Auto CAD/Animation on the side(1st Semester of Doing This), just because of this program.

Thanks for any help, comments, or input! :ba:

Attachments

legs are weird but cannot place

I think it’s a great looking model, I like the hat. I think the legs look a bit weird for the lack of a belt line. Obviously he’s wearing a belt, but I mean if he had pants on there’d be a pant line above the belt that’s parallel to his hips, right now it looks like he’s wearing a one piece outfit which makes the legs look strange. The boots look more like those of a super hero than a cowboy, but then again it depends on your characters personality for the game.

What type of game are you working on?