Game engine seeing trough walls/objects

Hello everyone I have a big problem I’ll will try to explain it to you.

/uploads/default/original/3X/e/3/e3efd1fd295af72f75f44c3f87d917f1bd9aa697.jpgd=1308900794&thumb=1

As you can see I see all the objects from the scene trough the walls. In fact when i look a object i can see what object is behind it.

I tried to double side all the objects get rid of alpha nothing worked.

I’m exporting my textured objects from 3dsmax (.obj) and in blender everything looks just perfect until I launch the game engine.

If somebody would know the answer to this problem I would be so thankful I tried so many things and nothing helped.

Détails:

Blender 2.49
Python installed
3dsmax 2010

texture sizes till 2048 and all baked in 3dsmax

(i’m quite new to blender.)

Hello
“seeing trough walls/objects” is, usually a problem of “normals” ( wrong orientation).
So, select the “bad” faces, and do “Flip normals” ( W key?)
Bye

Yep I tried that too doesn’t work neither. I recalculated normals flipped them didn’t work so I suppose they are oriented well i see the textures perfectly but the other objects through them its strange like a Wallhack but on every object not only the walls.

But maybe I do some beginner mistake I don’t know…

I really appreciate you guys are helping me :slight_smile:

Well, probably you’re not in “camera view”, or inside a “closed area”?..who knows?
Post a .blend, maybe?

Ok I have send you the .blend by PM download link.

in edit mode try making sure all faces are set to Opaque and not Alpha of any kind.

edit: you might want to check Z-Transparency is unticked in Materials as well.

110 Mb? Oh well, waiting for complete download…

110 mb for a little corridor and two rooms?
Yes, its a quite impressive scene, but you’ll not made a BLENDER GAME this way, in my opinion!
Anyway, like CTBM stated, disable Z Trans ( and Alpha?, and Use Alpha?), for all the textures ( unless you need transparency, of course)!