[Generic introductory topic title]

In advance, I apologise if this is deemed the wrong place for introductions, and if introductions themselves are deemed unnecessary here, I apologise for that too, but it’s been the case in every community I’ve joined previously that introductions are simply good manners.

On another note, I promise my sentences aren’t normally so appallingly long and that I don’t usually apologise with such irritating frequency.

And to get started, hi. I’m The Niche, student of many crafts and master of none. I live in Ireland and I’ve been learning 3d modelling for a few years. Originally I started in gmax, a good six years ago. Then I moved on to a questionably sourced copy of 3ds max, before dropping 3d modelling for a while. In the last year, I’ve picked up Blender and through much effort and not having a life, I’ve gained an intermediate level of experience.

I’m currently working on a pokemon based animated series, which revolves around a team of dark pokemon whose trainer has been killed in action. Owing to being in my final year of school, I probably won’t have the first episode finished till the far side of christmas.

Anyway, hi, and I hope I shall have fun here :slight_smile:

Nope! this place is perfecttly fine for introductions and, on top of it, your sentences aren’t all that long (in fact, i can even ramble on for that long).

Anyways, welcome to BlenderArtists Community. hope your stay here is a good one! :slight_smile:

Why thank you :slight_smile: And really? I ran out of breath just typing that first one xD

Hi there, The Niche! Welcome to BlenderArtists!

Shouldn’t need to worry about the length of your posts too much - in most circumstances (especially in WIP/Focused Critique threads) the more info you can give the better the feedback or replies you’ll get. In my experience anyway :wink:

Good luck with your projects! :smiley:

@Philippe M.: Thank you kindly :slight_smile: My projects thank you also.