GP Animator Desk

Hello Grease Pencil animators!

I would like to introduce my new add-on which adds many useful features helping in drawn animation worfkflow, among others there are:

“Drawing with Hints” option (equivalent of Guided Drawing in OpenToonz)

Buttons in 3D View - for people working with tablet.

Traditional Onion Skin switcher

onionskin_mov

and other stuff…

It is available in Blender Market:

13 Likes

Now its also available on Gumroad:

Hi putto! I don’t know if this if possible to achieve with this add-on – or with Blender in general – but I’d like an onion skin feature that lets me see the very first frame, as the next onion skin, when you are between the last keyframe and the end of the animation. This would be super useful when animating looped sequences. (Disclaimer: I’m still a bit new to GP animation and maybe this is already possible?)

Hi HCederblad,
You have this option in regular Grease Pencil object data properties - its in Onion Skin settings go to ->Display->Show Start Frame
hope its what you are looking for

1 Like

Hey, finally I found good place for “Show Start Frame” option in GP Animator Desk panel.
Its here now in onion skin loops and its great for making looping GIF.
Grab new 1.30 version, and have a fun!

obraz

3 Likes

Hi!
I downloaded the tool and it’s great. Especially the reference drawing tool. this looks very promising.
I have one question though: I tried to assign a keyboard shortcut to 2 tools that are in different modes (draw, which is in drawing mode, and select which is in edit mode) and the shortcuts seem to work only when I’m in the mode of the tool I want to use. In other words, if I press the shortcut for the “select” tool while in drawing mode, it doesn’t work. Any way to get that working?

@alfredo
Hi, from what I checked - fastest metod is with option “Assign Shortcut” of RMB menu but you need to find shortcut which is not in use yet.