Help a beginner

Hello , i am an animation student who is going to graduate next year , i started learning blender last month and i loved it , i was planing on doing my graduation project (3-5 minutes 3D movie) but i am not sure that i can learn 3D modeling ,animation rigging ,texturing and rendering in just one year , my question is can i learn how to do all that in one year or less and come up with a good quality 3D video in one year? Or is it impossible to do it?

Hi Nadia, When i was at uni that was exactly what we all had to do.
Remember if you are doing animation degree course your work will be market on the quality of your animations, script, and the story-line. The films that were most successful had the simplest characters and scenes, but a very appealing; story, cinematic, and compositions.
Good luck.

Can i ask for some advices? Like how to learn blender in short amount of time ? I watched some tutorials for props and i made some of them they were pretty good but when it comes to me modeling a character i cant even start , i am freaking out that the project might look ugly or the story will be really good but the animation or the characters is gonna be bad

yes… alone and with the help of the community you can make it…

1 Like

first you need references of what you intent to make, model, animate.
Second once you made you choice, then you can find tutorials that will teach you along the way until completion…
third, for a movie, you need a story, or a something that is talking to the viewer…

1 Like