Help me

hello sir, my name is Rishikeshwar im from India i have 1 years of experience in 3d modeling.im working in one small startup company in which they put in every task like cloth sim,hair dynamics, rig, etc but, i joined as 3d artist and environment artist.I said i have to good in modeling but they put me in different task that also not giving proper guideline or tutorials. So, can I continue with what they say or just looking for other company.

I need your advice for this sir sorry for asking this thing in this platform
https://www.artstation.com/rishikeshwar

AFAIK 3D artists is a very general job description… Maybe they meant more a 3D generalist sinced you say…

… so if you only experienced in 3D modeling… you may have to clearify this…

Possiblities:

• they still can use you and give you proper model jobs or even guide you to some other areas
  • they just wanted more… and so will fire you (but then you can gain experience in some other job…)

:person_shrugging:
Hard truth as i do see this…

Hello @Rishi_Keshwar !

I gave your portfolio a quick look and it’s quite promising !
But keep in mind that a lot of aspiring artists got more or less similar porfolios, sometimes a bit better , sometime a bit less. On top of that, there are a lot of modelers in the market so once again it’s not simple to get hired at this stage.

If you really want to work as a modeler you might need to work a bit more to get more chances to get a job. If environments is your thing I expect to see at least 2/3 very high detailed environment scenes, preferably with some variations : What about having one medieval outdoor, a sci-fy interior and a modern street from a big city ?
If character is your thing, I expect something that showcase anatomical knowledge,
if you’re more into hard surface I expect a few highly detailed pieces , like a plane engine or something like that.