Hey, what's new?

Hi, I am new to blender and I have a few questions.
1.)I have been looking around on these forums, and a lot of the posts are really old, like from an old version and whatnot, so I was wondering, what options are/not available in the current game engine (blender)
2.)My friend and I want to start a small gaming project, and were wondering if blender/python is the best option for the time we spend on it. I have heard about nebula and a few others, but I can’t find any support for them.(btw, our project is going to end up being an rpg)
3.)lastly, is there anything that people just don’t like about blender (limitations it might have) and python (difficulty, not clear, etc.)?
Thanks
~Coheed

:smiley: Well first welcome to Elysiun.

1.)I have been looking around on these forums, and a lot of the posts are really old, like from an old version and whatnot, so I was wondering, what options are/not available in the current game engine (blender)

Not all these posts are old. Elysiun just keeps a database of all past posts as well so everyone can use the search function and find previously asked questions. One must be patient and they’ll find a wealth of information. That and you must read the necessary documentation. So far, I think 2.33 doesn’t pack sounds and it doesn’t have an offical creator for .exe. Although there is BlenderPlayer. Scroll down, or maybe on the next page, there’s talk about the upcoming version of blender.

2.)My friend and I want to start a small gaming project, and were wondering if blender/python is the best option for the time we spend on it. I have heard about nebula and a few others, but I can’t find any support for them.(btw, our project is going to end up being an rpg)