How to make delay system in python for blender?

Hey guys, I want to make a delay system for my python script which makes the armature move locations based on what it receives and I saw that python in blender does it all in one go and I can’t seem to find a way to make it run one loop at a time. Does anyone know how to add a delay/timer into a python script that works with blender? :thinking:
Here is the code that I wish to delay: :point_down:

index = 0
while index < (limit + 1):
      bpy.ops.transform.translate(value=(listX[index], listY[index], listZ[index]), constraint_axis=(False, False, False), constraint_orientation='GLOBAL', mirror=False, proportional='DISABLED', proportional_edit_falloff='SMOOTH', proportional_size=1.61051)
      index += 1
      if index == limit:
          break

I hope I made this question clear this is my first time posting on this website :smiley:
By the way Is it wrong for me to use Cycle Render for armature movement or is it ok to use cycle renderer? - I have been using it for a few weeks now and It hasn’t cause many problems. :sweat_smile:
Oh and also the Blender Version I am using is 2.79 not 2.8

Update: I was able to solve after slaving away and thanks Secrop pointing in me the right direction it was simple as getting a keyframe gen to make a key frame with each iteration of the loop. Thanks Secrop! :smiley::smile:
Here is the code (Silly me) :sweat_smile::

# This part moves the LArm bone using the variables from the lists (listX, listY, listZ)
index = 0
frame = 5
while index < (limit + 1):
          bpy.ops.transform.translate(value=(listX[index], listY[index], listZ[index]), constraint_axis=(False, False, False), constraint_orientation='GLOBAL', mirror=False, proportional='DISABLED', proportional_edit_falloff='SMOOTH', proportional_size=1.61051)
          index += 1
          # Recirds the keyframe of the location of the armature moving in a plane (2D movement with a 3D model)