How to roll the dice?

I asked this casually in someone elses thread, but now I’ve started to resume an older game I was doing. Let’s see if someone has a good idea how to realize the following: Take a normal 6-sided dice and put it on a table. Then roll it over one edge on another side. Repeat this a few times. My question is now - how to animate this in Blender on a keystroke and track the value on top after each step?

oops! edited…that was not your question.LOL :wink:

Hehe! But what have you written? I’m open to anything that might be helpful! :smiley:

Well… I’m not an expert of the GameEngine but I like to post!
How about create a cube then separate each side and parent to an empty in the middle. Name the sides “side1”, “side2” depending on the dice-value. Then add a touch sensor on the floor for each side that could recognize which side is on the floor and the opposite side would be the value…
Well you said you’re open for any ideas. 8)

Thanks for your answer. I am still open for any help because even if some answers don’t really solve the problem, they still can point me the right way to solve it! :wink: