I have a project I need an animator for

Okay, so I started a project for Youtube and started to realize it’s a two person job. I need an animator to help me, like do most of the animating since I’m still fairly new to Blender. It’s not a very complex project, like at all, but I’d also need some help sculpting the character models and honestly, my PC isn’t the best. I’d be willing to offer 20% of any revenue it got, and I really have faith in this project. None of the sculpting will be all that complicated, and the sets don’t have to be all that elaborate.

edit: I don’t know why this posted in this board, but could a mod please move it to the volunteer one?

Moved to volunteer work.

1 Like

Thank you. Not sure what happened.

1 Like

I can help do the animation. But my PC isn’t up for sculpting either.

By sculpting I don’t mean anything too CPU intensive, I’ll send a PM with more details.

Are you still looking for an animator on this project?

Can i join? But i want to be a modeler

I’d recommend getting more experienced with Blender before trying to take on any serious animation projects (ie longer than a gif). For one, there’s a good chance what you think isn’t a complex animation is (you said “sets” plural, so its probably a complex project). And sculpting/modeling characters is inherently complex. If you haven’t modeled a character before, let me warn you now “some help” won’t be enough. Takes at least a year* to get any good at modeling characters - and you’ll need rigging, clothing, hair, textures. Sculpted characters need to be retopologized too, unless sculpting on a mid-poly basemesh that already has correct topology.