Inktober 2023 (Charles Weaver)

Current Thumbnail

I’ve decided to start my own inktober thread!

:art: Medium

• Nothing fancy, I’m just using a pilot ball-point pen on index cards.
  • I’m using GIMP to color correct and sharpen the images, but I’m not digitally altering the drawings themselves.

:memo: Personal Goals

• I’m relatively new to 2d in general, and I’m not that great at it because I’ve never built up the motivation to practice and improve. This is a great opportunity to get started!
  • My goal is to finish every single prompt, even if that means spending a little bit of extra time or making rougher sketches to keep up. I want to get used to practicing sketching every day.
  • To show some level of development and growth by the end of the month.
  • To come back even stronger next year.
  • And most of all, to have fun and enjoy the ride.

:white_check_mark: Prompts

https://inktober.com/rules

6 Likes

Dream - Floating Island

6 Likes

Spiders - Black Widow

7 Likes

Path - Forked Path

7 Likes

Dodge - Dodge a Bullet

7 Likes

Map - Treasure Map

9 Likes

Golden - Maple Leaf

6 Likes

Drip - Drip Coffee

5 Likes

Toad - Toadstool Mushroom

5 Likes

Bounce - Jello Cube

5 Likes

Oof, “Wander” is a tough prompt, especially after “path” and “map” are already complete. I’m going to complete it, even if that means making something more abstract, but I have already fallen slightly behind, and I’m working on multiple prompts at once to catch up. If anyone has any ideas, I’d love to hear them!

2 Likes

I’m back, and I haven’t given up! I just got a little bit behind and wanted to catch up before taking the time to process and post the images. Some of them were skipped and completed out of order, but I have successfully gotten back on track and have completed prompts 10-19.

Fortune - Fortune Cookie

It was surprisingly difficult to capture the form of this irregular shape.

Wander - Mountains