Interiors Project- constructive criticism very welcome

Hi, here are a couple of renderings I did recently for a renovation project, (I just posted a different one). I’d love to get any constructive criticism you folks might have.

I find these can be tricky when I have to follow the architect’s requests for this or that to be visible in the image, along with their determining camera angles… some of it just isn’t in my control, so there’s that to contend with.

Thanks!

9 Likes

I think the marble should have a proper gloss.

1 Like

On the overall I think that’s cool ! I’m not an expert in archviz, at this point nothing looks particularly wrong. Now that I look at it I agree that the marble could use more shininess but I didn’t noticed it at a first glance.

How did the client / architect reacted to your work ? Did they where happy in the end ? And how do you feel, are you happy with the end result or you expected something different ?

Good call, i actually had to use an image of the actual slab the architect sent me for that marble and tried something different for some gloss vairation but I agree I think it shoulld have just been overall glossier.

Client was very happy and it’s being built as shown so all’s well that ends well

1 Like

It looks good.

The only things off I noticed is the marble (it should be shinier?) and the weird shadow (especially obvious at top left corner of the second picture, like there is a very hard light on the left, off-camera)… and maybe the unbroken light from the outside (there is supposed to be a tree outside that should have broken the light and cast shadows) thought there might be a reason why that is.

Overall it looks good.

Oh yeah that is a weird shadow I hadn’t noticed that!
I had originally had some tree shadows coming in but i was having firefly issues so i wound up saying screw it and leaving them out. Good eyes!