Just Want to Say Hi and Connect with Like-Minded People

Hey everyone,

My name’s Jeremy, new to these forums, and would like to introduce myself. I’ve been working with Blender for about 3 years and run a small business focused on using storytelling to help businesses advertise their products and services.

Like many of you, I’m a creative who wears many hats. I have experience with a variety of software for designing characters, animation, visual effects, sound design, voiceovers and just about everything in-between. I usually tell people it’s both a gift and a curse. It certainly has its pros and cons. How many of you have felt the same?

Currently, my business has reached a road block. I’m usually quite ambitious with my projects and by some miracle it’s worked out well for me. But now my ideas and the work I do have become too much for one person to take on. Now it’s a dream of mine to find like minded people to work with, to collaborate with and grow with. My dream team if you will.

I’m looking forward to connecting with the community and getting to know some of you so feel free to drop me a message or just say hi.

Cheers,
Jeremy

7 Likes

Welcome :tada:

you might think about a (small, medium… big?) job offer and post it in the jobs category? And maybe collab later when people know you? Also telling a bit more about your “business” so people can do more than “just imagine”…

So just make this a little more non-off-topic but specific :wink:

2 Likes

Hello Jeremy !
Indeed wearing too many hats is an interesting learning experience but at some point trying to specialize in what you like most is cool too !

I’m probably not the right partner for you since I’m already fine with my current job, but maybe you should also indicate where you live in case you might find someone near your place.

Collaborative work is much better done in the same room :slight_smile: Unless you plan on working fully remote which you should probably tell about that too !

Good luck !