Lazy Tutorials :(

Ok, i’m still fairly new to blender and i’m baffled by how many time lapse tutorials there are. Like why? i get that some blender pro or semi pros do it to show their process in a condensed time, BUT when the word “tutorial” is added to the title why even make it a time lapse video if the presenter is teaching the process. I need to be able to absorb all of the information the teacher is offering and not something that is rushed out on purpose, which i think is done intentionally. I don’t mind paying cash for awesome tutorials that will have me to awe when learning Blender. Can you list some tutorials paid or free that are full length? The only good teacher i’ve found so far is CG Boost and i’ve already done everything on his site already.

2 Likes

Crap ton of quality paid content. What are you looking for?

https://cgmasters.net/training-courses/master-car-creation-in-blender/

https://flippednormals.com/downloads/the-art-of-effective-rigging-in-blender/

5 Likes

I think there are much more long tutorials out there than short & lazy tutorials.
Just keep looking around on youtube.
I started with ‘BlenderGuru’ - went from there… you’ll find tons of good, long tutorials on the net.

The lazy tutorials are great for intermediates. You’ll love them once you know the basics of Blender.
Lot’s of useful information in a short time…and often very entertaining.
The king of lazy tutorials, Ian Hubert, also has longer versions of some of his tutorials, by the way.

3 Likes

i mean i’ve found long tuts before but they’re from older versions of blender. could i still apply 2.8 to older versions from 2016? i’m looking for everything lol sculpting, modeling, enivronment design, grease pencil, 2D/3D animation and even pixel art animation if i can.

1 Like

I started with 2.8…and skipped all older tutorials. There are some major differences in older version, which can be confusing. You can easily watch tuts from all 2.8x versions though.