Lighting help (LCD Monitor)

I am a Blender noob, especially in the area of lighting. I have researched these things on Google, and tried to find some lighting information. I can’t. I have made this example, which obviously was just thrown together in a few minutes.

There are obviously things wrong with it, but I really don’t know what I am doing. This example features an “LCD monitor” with a red texture on the front. The red texture is the same as the one on the lamp, to make it appear that the monitor is emitting the texture color properly.

I would like to know how to make this scene better, and it probably needs to be completely redone.

It is attached.

- This is made with Blender 2.5 Alpha 2

EDIT: Here is my current render. Why is the light coming from it only blue, and not red? Here is the blend: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=3RPJT257

http://img38.imageshack.us/img38/5637/screenrt.jpg

Attachments

screentest.blend (224 KB)

I changed the point lamp to an area lamp. It looks better now, but the color of the light from the monitor looks weird. I want it to look like a monitor’s light in a dark room would look. The new file is here:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=7QQT4N41

Please post a small JPEG…

ok here, is my set up I dont know if you know how to use it.

But you get your object click it, then press shift" S. Then select, cursor-> to Selection, which is the Object. then go to the rotation pivot button & change it to 3d cursor then select your camera
rotate it and you will see the lights and the camera are parented…Lights are parented to the
Camera, because sometimes lamps have errors and light wrongly when rescaling things and
I hope that helps, always have a blue spot light-which is cool tones, then warm is orange very pale
not so strong…at opposite or to your liking, then get a hemi, which is the last type of lamp
on the list, then place it behind your object, sphere head …box anything…then aim the