Looking for a way to apply precise coordinates

Hello !

The goal :
I worked on a part of a already symetric model, and now I want to apply the changes I did on the right side to the left side. The great problem is that I can’t just do a mirror because I must keep the existing indices of the vertex. I’m a beginner on Blender and because I have little control over it, I opt for a simple solution : I wanted to list the coordinate and enter them manually, with the X value inverted, even if it’s a little bit tedious (not too much, I only have 40 points to change).

The problem :
The coordinates of vertex are displayed with only 4 decimal :disappointed_relieved: . Even worse : a copy/paste had no effect, because the copy operation only takes care of the text displayed for X,Y or Z and not of the real value. I tried to find a “Python solution” without success, and I have no time now to learn this language. I also tried to scale my model 1000X to see more decimal, but I find that it’s a very “ugly” solution.

I am so short of solution that I am about to go back to my old modeler (which display up to the 10th decimal)

Is there a solution I don’t know ? Or a miracle tool which allow me to apply coordinate symetricaly ?

first problem is that blender internal is limited to 7 digits
so cannot have 10 digits

python has that but when you pass it on to blender it will be back with single precision number!

why do you need to keep the verts index ?
may be use curves instead !

happy bl

Even if you copy the half and scale it on a negative 1 value? Like “Shift+D” then “S” “-1” ? Not sure as RickyBlender asked, why so specific? Is this for a 3d print or something that needs to me to the exact micrometer value?

I need the vertex index because the object is a morph for Daz Studio. If I alter the model in any way, especialy the order of vertices, the morph won’t work (the tool to create morphs calculates deltas between vertex with the same index number).