Low Poly Space Shuttle

UPDATE 1:
Made some adjustments based on tips, both of these images are 200 polys.

I’m a coder but I learned how to use Blender in order to make games with Unity. Most of the things I’ve made so far have been done by following tutorials but this is my first independent work made for the purpose of rendering an image.

The first one is 1000 samples, the second one is 100. I wanted to test the difference in low poly models. Still don’t know what to do about the noise on the fire/smoke(which is all polys). I do know need to make it less transparent and more blastly. I finished this model last week, but am just now posting it, and so I guess that was a bit of self-reflection.

Attachments

The windshields looks a bit small, and I’m not sure what that grey lens shape is at the tip of the nose cone.

The smoke seems a bit odd for me too. If it’s still on Earth, there’s usually a heavy orange flame that gradually turns into a dense smoke trail, and both are opaque. See herefor reference. And if it’s in space, I think it’s pretty much smokeless because the low pressure can’t hold gasses together.

The low-poly look, and shape of the shuttle and SRBs looks good (besides the windshields).