Lucian Chronicles: Saving Genesis

I’m about to push Blender3d and my computer to the absolute limits. Lucian Chronicles is a story-universe that I’ve been working on for the past 6 months. While I was thinking about making an animation in Blender I came up with the idea to port my unfinished story and make it a movie. It will all be done by me, I don’t want any help.

As for the progress, I have written the start of a basic plot and standardized a few things=

The animation will be rendered at 800x400 to simulate widescreen.
It’s framerate will remain 25 frames per second.
The nondistributable version will be in JPEG frames at 90% quality.
The distributable version will use the Indeo 5.10 codec at 80% quality.
The secondary distibutable version will be in Bink exe format.
I will not use DivX (not everyone has it)
I will use Audacity for sound editing (a free program).
I will use VirtualDub for adding the sound to the video(another free program).
I will use Blender3d’s sequence editor to smoothly put together the scenes and sounds.
I may use my relatives voices for the caracters.
I will not use plugins for things like fur (static particles will do).
Radiosity and AO are to be avoided if at all possible (speed).

Chances are, this will take a few years. But I’m ready for the challenge. I am currently working on the plot and a teaser-trailer. I already have the “A Christian Storay Production” animation complete with a reversed THX sound effect. It sits on my harddrive in JPEG-AVI 90% format and is way too big for me to post it on the internet. So I’m going to make a Bink exe version for you all to see that I’m serious about this.

Non Spoiling info (I hope):