MAKING COMMERCIAL... NEED 3D ARTIST IMMEDIATE!

Hello,

I am a promotions producer in Medford Oregon, and I am making a commercial for our Halloween event at the nearby mall. Though, I am teaching myself Blender, I am not ready to turn out a quick 10 second animation.

However if you are…

I have a script and storyboard <insert later> and though I have NO budget to hire with on this project… I can send you a .mov of your animation in the final spot. And maybe we’ll be able to work together on something that I do have a budget for. If you can make a Jack O’ Lantern bounce around and make facial expressions, then I’ll put it in the spot and give you credit.

We are a CBS affiliate, and the spot would make a fine addition to one’s portfolio. I’m looking for someone to be able to do this over the weekend, with a deadline of Monday October 17th.

I appreciate your interest, and if you think I’m just trying to get something for nothing… you’re wrong… I’m just in a pinch, and am willing to give someone a chance to put their work on-air.

Thank you,

facial animation takes quite some time to animate.
it is unlikely that you will find someone doing the jon
with no budget.

even 10 secs will require quite some hours to work for.

claas

I know it’s alot to ask, but really it’s just a pumpkin bouncing around an extruded logo. some fog would be cool, but I can do that in editing.

I know when I was starting out, I would have jumped on an opportunity like this. Some of this forum’s readers are amateur or novice animators, looking to prove themselves, and this is a real chance.

Is it just the animation you need done? Or modeling and texturing and animation?

Do you want a photoreal pumpkin or cartoonish pumpkin?

These are all things that someone who is interested probably needs to know…

LetterRip

More info please. I might tackle this tomorrow if I get a chance.

Relevant specs:

Are you looking for a .blend file or rendered animation?

If rendered, what res/aspect/frame rate?