/me thinks of leaving.

Yes as in topic, it seams like I’ll not learn 3d good enough so being at a 3d community feels wrong.
And then I though it would be appropriate to leave before I get monkey status.

Hmmm… so you think you need to be ‘good enough’ to be part of a community ?

I’m part of (and active in) several communities. Some are professional ones I need for my work, others (like Elysiun) I am hanging around for fun. It doesn’t matter if I’m any good at doing 3D or even good at using Blender (which I’m certainly not, I’m just starting to learn), as long as I’m enjoying the interaction with other people here there is no reason for me to stay away.

The question that comes to mind though is this: are you only thinking about leaving the community or are you thinking about stopping with 3D completely ?

yeah i suck at blender too and i am still here.

if you are good at anything from coding, organising, html, web design, music, 2d then you have a place here and can help someone

Alltaken

I’m not good at 3D myself. I realize it takes time and dedication. I’ve been playing with Blender for 5 years now, and I’m still not good at it, but oh well.
Folks here at ElYsiun is a real good community.
I’ve moved on to Lightwave which help me out alot, but Blender is where my heart and start is at. Expand yourself to other programs but to hang around here, because the support here is one of the best.

hahahaha good one, you’re like one of the blender legends

Anyway if you wanna leave go ahead bye bye, I just don’t think being melodramatic about not being “good enuf” is a reason worth leaving for.

well is it bloody boring or what?

shut the f$%$k up!

:stuck_out_tongue:

Good enough? Don’t worry about that Sebastian.
I have no doubt you can do it. From looking at you F1 entry, it looks like you have the basics down to create a scene. The only question is do you enjoy it?

We ain’t buy’n the false humility man! :smiley: