Mech - Hard surface modelling practice.

Hi,
I am new to Blender and 3d in general. (about 2 months). I started on a few simple things but wanted to try something a bit more difficult. I start doing some hard surface modelling practice and made it this far.
Now I have got to texture it. Since I have never done any UV Texturing (besides a cube) it could take me a while.

Very nice work, especially for two months. Welcome to the forums!

Thanks! Although The image I uploaded in the post doesn’t appear to me unless I click on the broken image icon. I have some older stuff I did while I was learning (Currently have them on deviantart) but not sure if should put older stuff up here. Would be nice to have some feedback and I have been reading the forums here since I started using blender.

Yikes! I’m scared of you, you did all that within two months of learning to use 3d software. I am seriously impressed.

I see so much good stuff out there. Mind you The mesh is probably horrific and messy as I think there a probably better ways of doing things ha ha.
I guess it’s gonna take time to become better. Especially learning how to texture properly.

If you haven’t found them yet, a plug for a free tutorial site (with paid extra goodies) http://www.blendercookie.com/?s=unwrapping
Also, didn’t notice the first time you were an Aussie. We’ll take the forums by numbers one day… If it happens to be Adelaide I’m planning a user group meeting in a little while.

Regarding the image not showing up as a thumbnail, it’s not just you. The mods are looking into it. If for some reason you do something differently with your next upload and it works then please let us know. :slight_smile: I have an hunch it is something to do with the formatting settings for image placement.