Modeling Parametric Hatch based on Drawing and Video Animation

I’m a math and biology major trying to create a 3D printed version of a hatch used for cleanly transferring materials (so mold stops entering and killing my cultures). The design is relatively simple, but I have limited experience with Blender and would like to parametrize it in case design changes need to be made. This type of hatch (DPTE) has been around since the 70s, but I can’t find any full schematics for it (probably because companies want you to buy theirs). I have attached links to a PDF with a basic drawing of the schematic and a video showing a 3D animation of the hatch in action.

Normally I would buy something like this, but since it’s a low-volume item (and from the biotech world): the cheapest hatches sell for at least $750 on eBay.

If anyone could give any advice it would be greatly appreciated, as it would also help Open-source Science and Biohackers. Thanks!

Video animation of DPTE hatch in action (a good cross-sectional view can be seen at 1:22 in the video):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wbgkaWktpM8

PDF Containing the best drawing/schematic I could find (on page 4):
http://tiselab.com/farmaceutico/control-de-contaminacion/pdf/FP%20200%20DPTE%20S.pdf

I should also add that I can write Python scripts and have done some basic modeling in Blender, just not a lot.

Welcome to BA!

Which part do you need?

From the video, i am guessing the opening mechanism is inside a Biosafety/glove cabinet and you only need the part outer part that is on the sample tube side? Or do you need the whole assembly Alpha and Beta?

I need the whole Alpha and Beta assemblies, since they would otherwise cost an arm and leg to buy from the manufacturer.