modelling

im a newbie with blender and i search some tutorials , but i dont find tuts where it is explained that what i want , i want to model every object out of ONE model but all tutorials i find explain that i shall ad a new object and move to that position where i can find a tutorial which explain how to model every object out of one object?

Why would you want to do something like that I wonder?:confused:

You start with different types of object - plane, cube, sphere, cone etc. because they are the quickest and easiest to use for different shaped models. For example, a picture frame - clearly it is better to model this from a 4 sided plane than it is to use a circle. Conversely, it would be foolhardy to model a basketball from a plane - you’d use a circle or a sphere.

If you really want to start from scratch, Delete the default cube and add a plane
Now, delete 3 of the vertices.
You should now have 1 vertex. You can create anything by adding to this point.
Select the vertex the put your cursor where you’d like the next vertex and hit Ctrl-LMB.
These vertices will automatically be joined by an edge.

To create an edge, select 2 vertices and press F
To create a face, select 3 or 4 vertices and press F
NOTE: You must select the vertices in a clockwise order for the face normal to point towards you.

eum… it seems you dont really understood what i mean…:no:
i added a pic where its easy to see what i mean (its out of a tutorial)
there the snowman is out of spheres which only been moved to an other position.

(i dont want to model a snowman , i only added this pic because there its easy to see what i mean)

Um no, it seems I grossly misunderstood you passssi. Sorry 'bout that.

Do you mean, you’d like to select the object - and when you do, all of it’s components are selected too? E.g - If you select the snow-man’s nose, then the body ball, the head ball and the nose are all selected?