Morr's 2D Sketchbook

Greetings and well met, it’s really nice to finally have joined blenderartists.org, i’ve been a hobbyist user of blender for a long time, switching on an off between 3D and 2D, and it’s been even longer since i’ve known blender.

It was through My father who was one of those NaN Blender users for some years prior to the company’s bankruptcy, but at that time he stopped using it since he was uncertain of the software’s future. He still yearns for Blender and when i told him Blender had been released as an open source alternative he jumped out of joy haha, although he’s always been focused on his carreer and he doesnt have enough time to be nostalgic with Blender nowadays, he’s still creating stuff in his free time (i’m curious to see if some of the older members would remember him?, i mean he was just starting out with blender but he got lots of possitive feedback :slight_smile: so if i can i would like to post some of his old blender work on the appropriate forum to see)

I was always astonished how he would create 3D stuff with Blender, although it had a really steep learning curve, even with the manual at hand!, although heck that 1.5 blender manual was really well done :slight_smile: . I was never truly interested in doing any kind of art stuff but then i gradually came into contact with Graphic Design, Animation, Illustration and so 3D Art.

Despite trying to learn Blender early (but without good grasp in the english language) i was put off by it and i just remained as a passive watcher of it’s development for some years. I learnt 3Ds Max later on, but i never kept going with it (so i don’t use it anymore), and just recently i took a technical course on 3D Animation, which allowed me to see 3D in a different manner, i learnt Autodesk Maya over there, and since i had been on the loop with Blender progress i decided to give it a go for the 127th time, and well here i am.