Multiple Mix Shaders Fail

I am having a difficult time producing results when using multiple mix shaders. I am able to mix shaders 1 too 2 times in a chain but when I am mixing the last two groups of shaders I only get a cyan colored output. Detaching either input from the last mix shader allows the last connected color to pass through and show up…even with the custom mix factor active. Is there a limit on how many shaders you can mix? Can anyone tell what I am doing wrong from the attached images? Yes I am new at this and I may be taking a completely unsound approach…Thanks for your help

Without a .blend noone is going to track this image with a looking glass.

Generally pink colour means you’re missing textures. Maybe that last mix shader highlights the effect of missing texture more dominant? So I suggest checking all your texture maps.

Hmmm…understood, I need to replace the proprietary textures and post it

Will do…Thanks

I have 4 texture images (poliigon purchased so I can not post the blend yet) I used node wrangler to shift the view to each one and they all show up. I thend ran through each mix shader down the line and each would show correctly in the view. It is not until I connect both of my last two shaders to the last mix shader that I get the fail. But if I disconnect either from the last mix shader then I get an image including. Very strange… I am not super familiar with Blender so I am not sure if I can take this approach of multiple mix shaders into more mix shaders?

I’ve used mixed shaders a lot more than this, so it shouldn’t be problem (It might be a new bug though, not sure.) What happens if you unplug factor of last mix shader? Are you using seperate RGB there? Is this Eevee?

Eevee has problems with too heavy material setups. I.e. the triplanar mapping utility node would fail for me if I gave it complex inputs. The inputs on their own worked, and triplanar with simple inputs worked. This was a while back though.

Does it work in Cycles?