my first game (kinda) Overland

this is my first real game project in witch i actually plan on acoplishing a finished game. i have used a little ge in the past but all my projects were small games to help me learn the blender G.E. I decided to make a small platform only a few levels long about a boy who was turned into a tree. I’ve included a small demo of what I’ve got going so far (don’t expect allot i am still learning). the main point of the game is to find the boss who changed him into a tree/person in the first place so he can get changed back (not very in depth plot i know but i am going for simplisity on purpous). to make the game a little more playable and fun i am trying to make the charicter controll a few plants for things like makeing temporary platforms or pushing objects to big for a single person to push. this is my first ever rigged model so be nice if you think the animations all weird, but he has stiff arms on pourpose to give the illison hes made out of wood. but heres what i got tell me what you think.

http://www.freewebs.com/twoot/chuck2.blend

Hello
well, not much to look at…you forget to pack the file ( no textures)! :slight_smile:
But, it looks “correct”!
Bye

oh sorry forgot to check that it worked in the exe wich i couldnt transfer yet ill pack it and send it again as soon as there is a little more to see.

edit
i updated the file above so use the same download link theres a little more to see and i paced the textures and made more moving around room. still need to work on the camera prety bad though

pretty cool. not much but, you have a start keep it up.