My first post - Bold Modern Kitchen

Hello Blender creators. :wave:

This is my first forum post.
I started with Blender more or less as a self-taught. It’s been a while since my first attempts. I found myself mostly in the archviz.
My goal is to achieve photorealistic visualization.

What do you think, am I on the right track? Do you have any advice or tip for me?
I will be grateful for any opinion.
The attached kitchen is created on the basis of a request to visualize ideas, so the task was largely clear.

Blender 3.5 (Cycles, 2500 samples, 6 minutes) ; without post procesing

I’m sad. Because as a new user I can only put one embedded media item in a post.
So maybe I’ll add more later. Or in another post. :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Hi Janka and Jakub.
I think the best what you can do is study photography and lights in photography for real kitchens.
The materials in the kitchen are really great - very nice and realistic.
I think what is causing weird feelings is the dimensions of the picture.

Just ideas you can try to incorporate - but as a first render it is a great start!
Have a nice day - keep up the great work - enjoy Blending :slight_smile:
Janka :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi 3Dshare.

Thank you for your comment. :sunglasses:

As for the lights, I see it as there is usually one main source of light in the interior - that is, the sun. And then some led strip, light, bulb…
This is how I approach it in rendering as well, as the main light source is the Sky Texture and subsequently some secondary ones, as I mentioned.
I don’t use surfaces or spotlights directly from Blenr as something extra.
I like the lights and the overall feel of your work. It looks nice. :+1:

Thanks for the effort you put into the notes.
You’re right, the height is all wrong, but for some reason it was an assignment. What I pointed out. If it were my opinion, the cabinets would definitely be to the top and higher.