My first project for a low poly game - I need your advices :))

Hello, I am a beginner to Blender, and I am attempting to create some decent looking world, because I would like to create a low poly game in UE4. Could you please give me some remarks based on my render? (I am new here so I can post only one image for now) Would you like to play a game in this atmosphere and environment? - the more opinions you give me, the better. Thank you very much, I appreciate your comments. :))

8 Likes

Hello. There is some mismatching stuffs in your picture. Ex: why the grey rocks are smooth and have a different color from the mountain they are lying to? Did someone bring it here with an heavy transporter ? And they are at the center of the frame.
The univers is cute. But not credible with this kind of details.
House are really detailed but cliffs on there background not.

Okay, thank you for your opinion - I will add some more rocks matching those which are surrounding the scene - nevertheless if you look under the mill, there’s also a part of the rocky cliff that matches those rocks. But about the roughness - I will definitely work on it, thank you! :smile:

1 Like

I m happy that you take it as a constructive critic. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Oh definitely, you are more experienced than me, thank you :slight_smile:

Will it be a third / first person game. Which distance ll be the camera from the character? This kind of answers ll drive you to the level of detail you need.

Well I wanted to make it a 1st person duel-game with some elements of crafting. But I am also considering the 3rd person one, which one would you advice for that purpose more? UE4 has got both settings enabled…

As i told you before, your post ll find more advices in game engine part of the forum.
I had a project like this few years ago. Duel in first person and public network room in third. Mixed with cinematic. So if you want both .you ll have to manage this two kinds of template.