My first project😁

14 Likes

Welcome to BA!

That’s very nice, especially for a first.

3 Likes

Thank you
I watched some tutorials for that btw.

1 Like

I featured you on BlenderNation, have a great weekend!

1 Like

Thank you so much❤️

Better than my first project!

1 Like

So I watched good tutorials😁

Hey, it’s a very important part of learning!

On a side note, definitely don’t develop too much of complex about tutorials. You don’t want to remain too dependent on them, but on the other hand there isn’t a single project I’ve completed, I’m working on, or I’ve given up on, that hasn’t used at least one tutorial. Imo it’s a sign of growth. After 3 years of seriously learning 3D as a generalist I try to have at least one element in a project I’ll need to learn for and a few elements I can point to and say “I did that all by myself”.

Disclaimer: I’m a hobbyist and I have a non-traditional 3D job (Creating VR environments for my university). I don’t work at a studio or anything (yet). Maybe someone with way more experience will say differently.

2 Likes

Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
In this point that I am right now I really can use a advise.:pray:t2:

1 Like

Tutorials are great, especially if you manage to find a series by a teacher who’s actually good at teaching, has a sensible curriculum, and goes at a pace that works for you (not the easiest to find, but Blender has some good and even free courses available).