Navmesh Question: Proximity/Individual Selection

Good day all.
I posted this in the CG section before but I thought it best to post it again here.
I am a relative blender novice and I would like some help or advice concerning Navmeshes.
I am trying to have a Primary object follow a navmesh once it touches another object with a specific material.
That should sound simple:
Touch material–and–steering with a follow path setting.

The problem is that I have multiple navmeshes. eg navmesh 1 and navmesh 2. I was hoping to have the Primary object follow a specific navmesh once it touches the Secondary object. eg when Primary object 1 touches Secondary object 2 near to navmesh 1 it would follow navmesh 1 only.
As it works now, when the Primary object touches the Secondary object , it simply follows the navmesh that has the highest priority (lowest in the logic bricks)

I was hoping that there was a way to for a navmesh to only be effective if the primary object is close to it.
That way when the primary object touches the secondary object close to navmesh 1, navmesh 2 is not operational.

Does anyone have any clue as to how this effect could be achieved? Would there have to be some Python involved? Am I going about this completely incorrectly? I have just started to learn Python and I am inexperienced with it.

Another solution I thought about would be to have a list of navmeshes and have them activated individually once the Secondary is touched close to it. I have tried to have the respective navmeshes added to the scene from a different layer, however the navmeshes seem to be ineffective when that happens.

One of the closest things I have seen to this whole navmesh question are the Random Recast/Detour examples floating around like the one developed by Mikko Mononen. I wasn’t looking for something that complex and I wanted to know if anyone had any ideas.

Thanks in Advance