Need help for a project! Harry Potter game

Hi,
I am a big fan of blender from when it was a commercial program!!! Now that it’s opensource and I can afford it I want to learn how to make games with it!
My idea was to make an Harry Potter game. Not big as the official game, only a try of the power of blender!
If there is anyone interested to help me learning, contributing to this project write here. Or also something that has some ideas (because i haven’t) post here.

Bye!

First off, 1) Do you know how to use blender or are you knew?
2) Will you give up on this project after a few days? (like i did :slight_smile: )
3) What type of help do you need
4) This thread belongs under the 'Works in progress, game demos ect" category"
I would be willing to possible help out, but i need proof that this will turn out.
If your new to blender, i can try help and/or reccomend tutorials and try help you work through it.
I am fairly new to blender myself and know i wish someone had helped me understand it, so i will try.
Thanks.

1. I am quiet new to blender but I have the blender gamekit 2.0 because I am trying to learn the game engine :yes:
  2. I am dreaming on this project from the 2005.
  3. All types of help are accepted!!! Ideas are welcome! Tips, tricks and ways on how to do things…
  4. Ok, is there a way to move the thread?
    The thing that I found more difficult in blender is the modelling part so if I find some modellers is good.

to my knowledge fan games dont belong on the forum, and im pretty positive that im rite on that one. sry to burst ur bubble. however fan games usually dont do that well anyways, why not come up with ur own game idea? if not that then why not take ideas from numerous games that u like and collaborate them into one great game! i am currently recruiting for my project. wut is ur blender speciality? we currently need a level designer. if ur interested then please take a look at this:
http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=154814&page=1