Need some advice with fluids

Newcomer here, only installed blender few days ago. I’m trying create a vidsual concept with wine glasses getting filled up with wine (both for stills and animation), so I started learning/testing fluids, adn encountered some stubborn problems, looking around the net din’t seem to help yet.
When I ‘pour’ water into a glass, or later for testing half-sphere shaped obstacle, it refuses to fill in ti the bottom part. Upping the sim resolution doesn’t change this. Since the scene is supoosed to be wieved from the side, this is a problem. The obstacle is an UV sphere, half deleted + solidify (applied). I set the IOR of the obstacle 1 for better visibility.

https://imgur.com/a/08FsSZc

Other things: I animated the inflow to quickly shrink after frame ~50 to stop the fluid, but even until frame 200 the whole things looks way too busy sloshing around, also still sticking to the side forever (set to ‘no slip’). Can this be overcome?
Also the whole thing looks just too ‘busy’ to me, it only gets more real if I apply very strong Corrective Smooth that starts to eat droplets.

https://imgur.com/a/I2tYJFo

+The fluid sim is set go from 0 to 4 in a 24 fps scene, yet it went on for almost 250 frames?

I am not here to rain on your parade, but computational fluid dynamics is one of the most difficult computer applications. Thinking back to my fluid mechanics courses, I am amazed that Blender can do what it does. But it is very tricky, and the fact you got this far in just a few days is pretty cool. After fifteen years of using Blender, it still takes me a few days just to get started with a fluid sim.

Given all of that, there are no general answers, but instead there are countless tweaks to be made. Specifics will help others answer your questions, as well, such as Blender version, render engine (Cycles or Eevee), or best of all, an upload of the file you are working on.