Need suggestion on my short film "The Passenger Bus"

Hello Everyone,

My Name is Sunny, and about 3 months ago I started learning Blender. I am working on my 7 minutes short film, the title is “The Passenger Bus”. I am inspired by Chris Jones film “The Passenger” and this short film is totally remake of this Short Film. Chris Jones is a great Animator no doubt. I am just his big fan wants to follow my teacher or guru you can say. As you know he created this film in 8 years, and I wanted to challenge myself If I can make it within 1 year.

Total are 10k frames, If I render on cycle, each frame takes 20-25 minutes. So total It may take 6+ months to render it with 600 samples quality. I am having i9, 10gen, 32GB Ram and RTX 2060.

I have successfully completed 2 minutes video, created within 2 months. I have attached a draft version of my animation, and also attached a screenshot from my final render. I am open to suggestions and criticism. All Story credit goes to Chris Jones. THE MUSIC IS JUST TO FOLLOW STORY, LATER I WILL MAKE MY OWN MUSIC AND SOUNDS FOR THIS ANIMATION.

• There are many things missing like storms, butterflies etc etc. which I will add in final render.

I will really appreciate your suggestions and criticism on this :slight_smile:

Here you can see some screenshots from my final render, I have also included creature which I am gonna use.

Alternative link.

Here I also need suggestions should I go for day or evening time.

Thank you in Advance :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Thanks for sharing your inspirational story. This is very meaningful for me right now because before reading your story I am stuck after finishing learning blender how to start working on any theme.