New laptop, Blender safe hardware

I am simply trying to make sure that the decisions I made are fine for Blender work laptop are worthy. I am a hobbyist Blender user. I do not intend to make money out of it but I would still like this laptop to support as many future versions of Blender as possible.

From the previous experience, I chose not to buy AMD processor or GPU. My current machine is finding it hard to run Blender and it is AMD all over.

So it will be either i5 or i7 for me, if possible 10th gen. What I really wanted to ask is about the graphics card. I thought I would simply say Nvidia card. But looks like there are many categories in it.

I hope you are clear about what I am trying to do. I am from India and it is really hard to buy a high-end laptop for a common man. It would be very nice of you if you can suggest possible moderate hardware. Thanks.

Additional info :

If everything goes fine, I intend to buy the following Dell model. It would nice to know whether it has any blind spots. I will be using Windows 10 and Ubuntu dual boot. Hope I can run Blender on both OS.

Dell G3 Core i7 10th Gen - (16 GB/1 TB HDD/256 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics/NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650/120 Hz) G3 3500 Gaming Laptop (15.6 inch, Black, 2.3 kg, With MS Office)

Nvidia’s a safer choice for BLender as far as i know.
Maybe that explains the problems you’re having with AMD.
For me, Bodhi Linux plays animation at a higher FPS than Windows 10.
(but my laptop’s slow, so it’s still slow fps).
So dual boot sounds like a good idea (just don’t break your Ubuntu like i did :|)

You should have this much VRAM depending on what you’re doing in Blender:

~1GB for every 8 million triangles
500MB for Cycles kernel
64MB for each 4k texture (8bit x RGBA)
200MB for each 4k HDR texture (32bit per channel)

[https://blender.stackexchange.com/questions/106525/scene-complexity-and-vram]