Night Warrior

well… this is my first ever attempt at a humaniod model, im still learning in blender and i probably took alot of unnecessary steps in my model’s creation. This is the first time i ever post in the finished products forum. (its my first finished product anyway.)

after a week of on and off work, here he is. He is a futuristic paratrooper from the 82nd airborne division in about the year 2020. i dont know what else to add on besides weapons which will come later.

some other cool stuff you should know:

• everything was modeled from a single cube extruded, subdivided, subsurfed, and duplicated several times.
  • all textures are origional (first time making textures)
  • he will be used in a full animation im doing for an art show in houston.
    i might still modify him a little based off popular suggestions i get here, but other than that he is done. so yeah… what do you think?

Attachments

your first one? looks like you’ve been doing 'em for years!!

thanks

yeah this is my first one, but its kinda hard to rig…

I’ve got to admit, for a first try at humanoid, you’ve done an excellent job. Now i can’t accuse you of just using this site just for the offtopic. Atleast there’s no flying bacon.

I’ve got to admit, for a first try at humanoid, you’ve done an excellent job. Now i can’t accuse you of just using this site just for the offtopic. Atleast there’s no flying bacon.

thanks again, i wasnt even going to show it, but people keep saying i dont know how to use blender (which is half true) so i felt i should at least post my first humaniod work so i have some credibility. i might even post the animation when im done.

i felt the flying bacon could sit this one out.

Hey it turned out well. The details are nice and the faceplate looks good on the one on the left.