Night Warrior

(Enjay) #1

well… this is my first ever attempt at a humaniod model, im still learning in blender and i probably took alot of unnecessary steps in my model’s creation. This is the first time i ever post in the finished products forum. (its my first finished product anyway.)

after a week of on and off work, here he is. He is a futuristic paratrooper from the 82nd airborne division in about the year 2020. i dont know what else to add on besides weapons which will come later.

some other cool stuff you should know:

• everything was modeled from a single cube extruded, subdivided, subsurfed, and duplicated several times.
  • all textures are origional (first time making textures)
  • he will be used in a full animation im doing for an art show in houston.
    i might still modify him a little based off popular suggestions i get here, but other than that he is done. so yeah… what do you think?

Attachments

0 Likes

(JESUSFRK14) #2

your first one? looks like you’ve been doing 'em for years!!

0 Likes

(Enjay) #3

thanks

yeah this is my first one, but its kinda hard to rig…

0 Likes

(TheANIMAL) #4

I’ve got to admit, for a first try at humanoid, you’ve done an excellent job. Now i can’t accuse you of just using this site just for the offtopic. Atleast there’s no flying bacon.

0 Likes

(Enjay) #5

I’ve got to admit, for a first try at humanoid, you’ve done an excellent job. Now i can’t accuse you of just using this site just for the offtopic. Atleast there’s no flying bacon.

thanks again, i wasnt even going to show it, but people keep saying i dont know how to use blender (which is half true) so i felt i should at least post my first humaniod work so i have some credibility. i might even post the animation when im done.

i felt the flying bacon could sit this one out.

0 Likes

(Smoking_mirror) #6

Hey it turned out well. The details are nice and the faceplate looks good on the one on the left.