Noah ~ Work in Progress

Hello Everyone!

I did not know whether to post in Focus Critiques or this section. Either way I would absolutely love* some in-depth critiques.

This character is for a game idea I’ve been playing around with for a few years now.

His name is Noah, and he has one hell of a story to tell and it can’t be spoken with words.

I’ve been working hard on a character for the sake of nailing down a workflow without relying on an outside concept artist. I was itching just to get to the sculpt… and took a lot of time in the 2D design phase, trying to make this dude as good as possible in a very short amount of time. The sculpt as it stands now took around 4-5 days.

The base was actually sketched out in Blender, but then brought to Zbrush for the remaining 90%. :frowning:

I love Blender’s sculpting capabilities. But I used Zbrush for so long that the conflicting shortcuts are…messing with me >_< As much as I want to switch, and leave Windows in the process, at this time it is just not practical for me.

~ 2019/9/18 ~

~ 2019/9/14 ~

---- ORIGINAL POST ----

12 Likes

I’m surprised nobody commented yet. This work looks good.

1 Like

Hey thank you sir!! = ) :+1:

Great job! I like the character design a lot. I can imagine a game with this character already. :+1:

1 Like

Thank you brother Avery =]

1 Like

Really good model, makes me very curious about his story.
Oh, and by the way - a while ago I dabbled in Zbrush with Linux/Debian. Works okay except for something with the shortcuts not working. Since I started Blender, I’ve abandoned it.

bstabens

That is wonderful to hear bstabens. Thank you!

Updated with more details - back and sword. One more thing, boomerang~

1 Like

Decided to head to the Retopo and Game modeling Stage ~ This is going into the Godot Engine.

FAR FROM finished, there is alot of detail I’m not catching…