Non-smooth joints after character rigging

Hey y’all,

I’m a blender amateur. I am working on a website for my work (I’m an entomologist, www.sixleggedaggie.com) and designing a little guy that I can easily manipulate into different poses for use in different pages. I learned the modelling bit and followed some rigging tutorials, but when I move the limbs, I get some strange jagged edges around the joints. This especially rings true when I move the head; the neck just looks horrible! I have attached a sample image, you’ll be able to see the weird edges around the shoulders.

If you’d like to see the blender file itself, I uploaded it here: http://sixleggedaggie.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/cover%20pose_2.blend

Any other tips, thoughts, additions, etc. are welcome!

Much appreciated.

Attachments

That’s not a .blend file! Use pasteall.org for better results.

Hey @DruBan,

Click the link for the .blend file (http://sixleggedaggie.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/cover%20pose_2.blend). The ‘attached’ file is just a .png, so you can see the edges I was talking about.